Call for paid service +44 (0)344-991-9222

EU immigration for EU Nationals

Nationals of 27 of the 28 EU states, as well as nationals of EEA states Switzerland, Norway, and Liechtenstein, have full freedom to travel between, live, and work on other EU and EEA countries. However, Croatian nationals will be subject to restrictions in the following countries until at least 2020:

  • Austria

  • Malta

  • the Netherlands

  • Slovenia

  • the United Kingdom

Croatian nationals will usually need work permits and residence visas to live and work in these countries. In addition, the 2011 Act of Accession dictates that other EU states may apply temporary restrictions on Croatian nationals at their discretion.

Information for EU nationals

Information for EU nationals on emigrating with family members, employment rights, social security rules, and taxes can been found in the sections below:

Further Information, help, and advice has over twenty years of experience helping people immigrate to countries all over the World. Whether you wish to visit, work, study, or hire workers in the European Union our specialist team of immigration experts can help you with one to one advice, information, and representation when applying for your European visa or work permit.

For more information and advice on European immigration law and visa applications please contact us on 0344 991 9222 or at